Topic: [THAC 8] The Beast

Directory Link

The Beast

Youtube

I made this for THAC8 (The eighth annual twenty four hour animating contest) however it wasn't finished until about half an hour past the deadline, thereby disqualifying it. Oh well, there'a always next year.

Also this is my first attempt as greenscreening Lego. Note I'm not totally happy about the overall quality of this, but considering it was made from concept to the final render in 24.5 hours, I can live with it.

THAC XIV entry here: (Never) Meant To Be

Re: [THAC 8] The Beast

Review

Damn, you and Daragh planned to have me killed didn't you? Another awe-inspiring entry, but completely different to the others. I haven't seen a serious brickfilm in a while, and this was a pleasant surprise. Sure maybe it wasn't as long as others, but it had style. Such a pity you couldn't make the deadline, because you would have been a real contender. A huge congratulations for everything!

Story: 6/10
Animation: 9/10
Cinematography: 8/10
Set Design: 6/10
Entertainment Factor: 8/10
Overall: 37/50

'look like it was shot at 2 FPS by a blindfolded five year old boy with broken fingers and no thumbs.' -PushOver
I'll be back animating soon! Exams and computer faults are keeping me away </3

Drifter (THAC 11) - Here

Aww shame this didn't make the deadline, it's a serious winner mini/yes

Lg Productions
http://i1218.photobucket.com/albums/dd413/Lgmaster6/TheBoxManSigniture.jpg

Thanks for the feedback. Whilst I'm a bit disappointed in missing the deadline (I KNEW I shouldn't have taken a two hour nap at 8am!) I did try out a lot of new things in this brickfilm, most prominently greenscreening so I don't consider it a waste. It's all learning.

As it turns out, you can't fight destiny. Or Dragons.

Last edited by Sean (December 19, 2010 (08:41am))

Its amazing. Shame it didnt make it

Ahhh so YOU'RE brickhead mini/lol

Nice film Sean, stunning visuals, pity it didn't get entered.